Ora-orn Poocharoen, PhD
Director, School of Public Policy
ora-orn.p@cmu.ac.th

Ora is currently the founding Director of the School of Public Policy at Chiang Mai University (2018-present). In addition, she was appointed to the United Nation’s Committee of Experts on Public Administration (Jan 2018 – July 2021). Ora’s research expertise includes public administration theory, comparative public management, network management, human resource management, co-production and collaborative governance. She is currently working on the concept of Smart Sustainable Governance, where sustainability and justice is the focal point for governance outcomes.

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Public Policy
  • Public Administration
  • Public Organization
  • Political Science
  • International Relations

Download CV

Asst. Prof. Pobsook Chamchong, PhD
Deputy Director, School of Public Policy
pobsook.c@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Policy innovation
  • Policy entrepreneurship
  • Local and urban governance
  • Collaborative governance
  • Foresight for policy development

Download CV

Asst. Prof. Warathida Chaiyapa, PhD
Assistant Director, School of Public Policy
warathida.c@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Climate change mitigation and adaptation
  • Energy transition and energy efficiency
  • Sustainability and Sustainable development

Download CV

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Asst. Prof. Piyapong Boossabong, PhD
School of Public Policy
piyapong.b@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Public Policy
  • Deliberative Policy Analysis
  • Local Governance
  • Urban food & Agriculture
  • Environmental Governance

Download CV

Asst. Prof. Surachanee Sriyai, PhD
School of Public Policy
surachanee.s@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Digital Politics
  • Political Communication
  • Social Movements in Digitized Era
  • Democratization
  • Comparative Politics
  • Political Economy

 

 

Prof. William Patrick Kittredge, PhD
Affiliate lecturer
kittredge.william@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Public Policy Analysis
  • Public Finance
  • Social Enterprise

Download CV

Prof. Rawiwan Oranratmanee, PhD
Dean of Faculty of Architecture
rawiwan.o@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Architecture and Environment
  • Vernacular Architecture

  • Public Space

Prof. Vitul Lieorungruang, PhD
Faculty of Architecture
vitul.l@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Architectural Heritage Management and Tourism
Assoc. Prof. Poon Thiengburanathum, PhD
Faculty of Engineering
poon@eng.cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Civil Engineering
  • Construction Management
  • Business Development
  • Sustainable Infrastructure Development
  • Climate Change and Disaster Management

Download CV

Ajaree Rayanakorn, PhD
Faculty of Public Health
ajaree.rayanakorn@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Pharmacoeconomics & outcomes research
  • Epidemiology
  • Infectious Diseases
  • Evidence synthesis (systematic review, meta-analysis, network meta-analysis)
  • Global Health (Health Systems)

Download CV

Assoc. Prof. Amporn Jirattikorn, PhD
Faculty of Social Sciences
amporn.j@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • ethnic relations
  • transnational migration
  • border studies
  • visual and popular culture

Download CV

Assoc. Prof. Angunthip Srisuwan, PhD
Faculty of Architecture
angunthip.s@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Architecture
  • Urban Development
  • Environmental Management
Assoc. Prof. Apichoke Lekagul, PhD
Faculty of Architecture
apichoke.l@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Architecture
  • Environmental Design and Planning
Assoc. Prof. Chirawan Chaisuwan, PhD
Faculty of Business Administration
chirawan.c@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Business
  • Marketing
Assoc. Prof. Karuna Raksawin, PhD
Faculty of Architecture
karuna.r@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Architecture
  • Urban Planning and Design
  • Environmental Management
Assoc. Prof. Kasama Polakit, PhD
Faculty of Architecture
kasama.polakit@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Architecture and Planning
  • Urban Design
  • Sustainable Development
  • Built Environment
  • Landscape Architecture
Assoc. Prof. Nawit Ongsavangchai, PhD
Faculty of Architecture
nawit.ong@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Architecture
  • Innovation
  • Environment
Assoc. Prof. Piyadech Arkarapotiwong, PhD
Faculty of Architecture
piyadech.ar@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Lanna colonial
  • Architectural History
  • Conservation
  • Social Network Analysis
Assoc. Prof. Pranom Tansukanun, PhD
Faculty of Architecture
pranom.t@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Architecture
  • Urban Planning
  • Conservation Planning
  • Neighbourhood Sustainable Development
Assoc. Prof. Prasit Wangpakapattanawong, PhD
Faculty of Science, Deputy Dean
prasit.wang@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Biology
  • Ecology
  • Science
  • Agriculture

Download CV

Assoc. Prof. Sant Suwatcharapinun, PhD
Faculty of Architecture
sant.s@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Architecture
  • Community development
  • Architecture and Urban Planning
Assoc. Prof. Siriwut Buranapin, PhD
Faculty of Business Administration, Dean
siriwut.b@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Finance and Accounting
  • Strategic Management
  • Risk Management
  • Politics and Governance

Download CV

Assoc. Prof. Sumavalee Chindapol, PhD
Faculty of Architecture
sumavalee.ch@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Architecture
  • Architecture and Planning
  • Built Environment
Assoc. Prof. Tanut Waroonkun, PhD
Faculty of Architecture
tanut.w@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Architecture
  • Construction
  • Building
  • Civil Engineering Technology
Assoc. Prof. Wasan Panyagaew, PhD
Faculty of Social Sciences
wasan.p@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Sociology and Anthropology

 

Assoc. Prof. Wongkot Wongsapai
Faculty of Engineering, Head of Energy Technology for Environment (ETE) Research Center
wongkot@eng.cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Energy Policy
  • Climate Change

Download CV

Asst. Prof. Chaowalid Saicharoen, PhD
Faculty of Architecture
chaowalid.s@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Architecture
  • Living Vernacular Architecture
Asst. Prof. Chiranthanin Kitika, PhD
Faculty of Architecture
chiranthanin.kitika@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Architecture and Design
  • Community Development
  • Community Empowerment
Asst. Prof. Ekkachai Mahaek, PhD
Faculty of Architecture, Vice President
ekkachai.m@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Architectural and Landscape Design
Asst. Prof. Lee Kian Cheng, PhD
Faculty of Political Science and Public Administration
kiancheng.lee@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Southeast Asian Studies
  • East Asian Studies
  • Religions of Asia
  • International Relations
  • Political Economy of Asia Pacific and Seminar on Chinese in SEA

Download CV

Asst. Prof. Malinee Khumsupa, PhD
Faculty of Political Science and Public Administration
malinee.k@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Political Science
  • International Politics
  • Philosophy
Asst. Prof. Pandin Ounchanum, PhD
Faculty of Architecture
pandin.oun@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Vernacular Architecture
  • Architectural Design
Asst. Prof. Panom Gunawong, PhD
Faculty of Political Science and Public Administration
panom.gunawong@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • E-Government
  • Social Media in Public Administration
  • Local Governance
  • Smart City
  • Technology
Asst. Prof. Pasoot Lasuka, PhD
Faculty of Humanities
pasoot.lasuka@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Screen media
  • Cultural studies
  • Planetary health humanities

 

Asst. Prof. Patamawadee Jongruck, PhD
Faculty of Political Science and Public Administration
patamawadee.j@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Organization Management
  • Administrative Planning
  • Local Administration
  • Network Governance
  • Sustainable Development
Asst. Prof. Pitipong Yodmongkol, PhD
College of Arts, Media & Technology (CAMT)
pitipong.y@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • International Management
  • Strategic Management
  • Project Management
  • Knowledge Management
  • Technology

Download CV

Asst. Prof. Pruk Aggarangsi, PhD
Energy Research and Development Institute (ERDI), Director
pruk.a@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Energy Policy and Planning
  • Biogas System

Download CV

Asst. Prof. Supanika Leurcharusmee, PhD
Faculty of Economics
supanika.l@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Digital Socio-economy
  • Human strategic behaviors
  • Data analysis

Download CV

Asst. Prof. Tawee Chaipimonplin, PhD
Department of Geography, Faculty of Social Sciences
tawee.c@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Geography
  • Environment and Disaster Management
  • Innovation
  • Technology

Download CV

Asst. Prof. Titaya Sararit, PhD
Faculty of Architecture
titaya.s@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Disaster Recovery
  • Disaster Management
  • Disaster Risk Reduction
  • Disaster Studies
  • Disaster Preparedness
Asst. Prof. Umpiga Shummadtayar, PhD
Faculty of Architecture
umpiga.sh@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Sustainable Development
  • Urban Planning
  • Urban Development
  • Spatial Analysis
  • Spatial Planning
  • City Planning
  • Housing
  • Land Use Planning
Asst. Prof. Wannapa Leerasiri, PhD
Faculty of Political Science and Public Administration, Head of School of International Affairs
wannapa.l@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • International Relations
  • US Foreign Policy
  • International Law
  • Gender Politics

Download CV

Chaya Vaddhanaphuti, PhD
Faculty of Social Sciences
chaya.v@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Cultural and historical dimensions of the climate
  • Science and Technology Studies
  • Anthropocene
  • Multispecies Studies
  • Posthuman Geographies

Download CV

Frank Fischer
Rutgers University, Visiting Professor
Hendrik Wagenaar
King's College London, Visiting Professor
Jaturong Pokharatsiri, PhD
Faculty of Architecture
jaturong.pokhara@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Architecture
  • Urban Design and Planning
Kris Hartley
Education University of Hong Kong, Visiting Professor
Pairach Piboonrungroj, PhD
Faculty of Economics, Deputy Dean
pairach.p@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Economics
  • Social Science
  • Logistics and Operations Management
  • Business

Download CV

Ora-orn Poocharoen, PhD
Director, School of Public Policy
ora-orn.p@cmu.ac.th

Ora is currently the founding Director of the School of Public Policy at Chiang Mai University (2018-present). In addition, she was appointed to the United Nation’s Committee of Experts on Public Administration (Jan 2018 – July 2021). Ora’s research expertise includes public administration theory, comparative public management, network management, human resource management, co-production and collaborative governance. She is currently working on the concept of Smart Sustainable Governance, where sustainability and justice is the focal point for governance outcomes.

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Public Policy
  • Public Administration
  • Public Organization
  • Political Science
  • International Relations

Download CV

Asst. Prof. Pobsook Chamchong, PhD
Deputy Director, School of Public Policy
pobsook.c@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Policy innovation
  • Policy entrepreneurship
  • Local and urban governance
  • Collaborative governance
  • Foresight for policy development

Download CV

Asst. Prof. Warathida Chaiyapa, PhD
Assistant Director, School of Public Policy
warathida.c@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Climate change mitigation and adaptation
  • Energy transition and energy efficiency
  • Sustainability and Sustainable development

Download CV

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Asst. Prof. Piyapong Boossabong, PhD
School of Public Policy
piyapong.b@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Public Policy
  • Deliberative Policy Analysis
  • Local Governance
  • Urban food & Agriculture
  • Environmental Governance

Download CV

Chirada Na Suwan
Degree Program Manager
chirada.na@cmu.ac.th
Wachira C. Pansuwan
Finance Manager
wachira.p@cmu.ac.th
Thanyarat Chaichana
Office Manager
thanyarat.c@cmu.ac.th
Jameekorn Aumnatphook
Training Manager
jameekorn.a@cmu.ac.th
Lakchayaporn Thansiri
Degree Program Officer
lakchayaporn.th@cmu.ac.th
Naphatthamon Janhom
Accountant
naphatthamon.janhom@cmu.ac.th
Oranee Chaiyajit
Project Officer
oranee.chaiyajit@cmu.ac.th
Theeraphon Kumjaitiang
Project Officer
theeraphon.k@cmu.ac.th
Nathakorn Sawangjang
Research Assistant
nathakorn.s@cmu.ac.th
Nuttaporn Youngkham
Research Assistant
nuttaporn_y@cmu.ac.th
Arnut Promthed
Research Assistant
arnutpromthed@gmail.com
Phanuphat Chattragul
Research Assistant
phanuphum@hotmail.com
Boonsuchada Inthapat
Research Assistant
boonsuchada.i@gmail.com
Patthawee Hongwiangchan
Designer
phatthawee.h@cmu.ac.th
Fuadi Pitsuwan
Pre-Doctoral Fellow, School of Public Policy
Dr. Narumit Hinshiranan
Affiliated Researcher
hinshiranan@yahoo.com

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • China issues & foreign affairs
  • Foreign policy analysis
  • Geopolitics
  • Diplomacy

Download CV

Martin Venzky-Stalling
Senior Adviser, Science and Technology Park
martin@venzky-stalling.com