Asst. Prof. Ora-orn Poocharoen, PhD
Director, School of Public Policy
ora-orn.p@cmu.ac.th

Ora is currently the founding Director of the School of Public Policy at Chiang Mai University (2018-present). In addition, she was appointed to the United Nation’s Committee of Experts on Public Administration (Jan 2018 – July 2021). Ora’s research expertise includes public administration theory, comparative public management, network management, human resource management, co-production and collaborative governance. She is currently working on the concept of Smart Sustainable Governance, where sustainability and justice is the focal point for governance outcomes.

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Public Policy
  • Public Administration
  • Public Organization
  • Political Science
  • International Relations

Download CV

 

Asst. Prof. Pobsook Chamchong, PhD
Deputy Director, School of Public Policy
pobsook.c@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Policy innovation
  • Policy entrepreneurship
  • Human-centred policy design
  • Local and urban governance
  • Collaborative governance
  • Foresight for policy development

Download CV

 

Asst. Prof. Warathida Chaiyapa, PhD
School of Public Policy
warathida.c@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Climate change mitigation and adaptation
  • Energy transition and energy efficiency
  • Sustainability and Sustainable development

Download CV

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Asst. Prof. Piyapong Boossabong, PhD
School of Public Policy
piyapong.b@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Public Policy
  • Deliberative Policy Analysis
  • Local Governance
  • Urban food & Agriculture
  • Environmental Governance

Download CV

Prof. William Patrick Kittredge, PhD
Affiliate lecturer
kittredge.william@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Public Policy Analysis
  • Public Finance
  • Social Enterprise

Download CV

Prof. Rawiwan Oranratmanee, PhD
Faculty of Architecture, Dean
rawiwan.o@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Architecture and Environment
  • Vernacular Architecture

  • Public Space

 

Prof. Ekkachai Mahaek, PhD
Professor of Practice, Faculty of Architecture, Vice President
ekkachai.m@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Architectural and Landscape Design
Prof. Pranom Tansukanun, PhD
Faculty of Architecture
pranom.t@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Architecture
  • Urban Planning
  • Conservation Planning
  • Neighbourhood Sustainable Development
Prof. Vitul Lieorungruang, PhD
Faculty of Architecture
vitul.l@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Architectural Heritage Management and Tourism
Assoc. Prof. Poon Thiengburanathum, PhD
Faculty of Engineering
poon@eng.cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Civil Engineering
  • Construction Management
  • Business Development
  • Sustainable Infrastructure Development
  • Climate Change and Disaster Management

Download CV

Assoc. Prof. Amporn Jirattikorn, PhD
Faculty of Social Sciences
amporn.j@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • ethnic relations
  • transnational migration
  • border studies
  • visual and popular culture

Download CV

Assoc. Prof. Angunthip Srisuwan, PhD
Faculty of Architecture
angunthip.s@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Architecture
  • Urban Development
  • Environmental Management
Assoc. Prof. Apichoke Lekagul, PhD
Faculty of Architecture
apichoke.l@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Architecture
  • Environmental Design and Planning
Assoc. Prof. Chirawan Chaisuwan, PhD
Faculty of Business Administration
chirawan.c@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Business
  • Marketing
Assoc. Prof. Karuna Raksawin, PhD
Faculty of Architecture
karuna.r@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Architecture
  • Urban Planning and Design
  • Environmental Management
Assoc. Prof. Kasama Polakit, PhD
Faculty of Architecture
kasama.polakit@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Architecture and Planning
  • Urban Design
  • Sustainable Development
  • Built Environment
  • Landscape Architecture
Assoc. Prof. Nawit Ongsavangchai, PhD
Faculty of Architecture
nawit.ong@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Architecture
  • Innovation
  • Environment
Assoc. Prof. Panom Gunawong, PhD
Faculty of Political Science and Public Administration
panom.gunawong@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • E-Government
  • Social Media in Public Administration
  • Local Governance
  • Smart City
  • Technology
Assoc. Prof. Piyadech Arkarapotiwong, PhD
Faculty of Architecture
piyadech.ar@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Lanna colonial
  • Architectural History
  • Conservation
  • Social Network Analysis
Assoc. Prof. Prasit Wangpakapattanawong, PhD
Faculty of Science
prasit.wang@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Biology
  • Ecology
  • Science
  • Agriculture

Download CV

 

 

Assoc. Prof. Sant Suwatcharapinun, PhD
Faculty of Architecture
sant.s@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Architecture
  • Community development
  • Architecture and Urban Planning
Assoc. Prof. Siriwut Buranapin, PhD
Faculty of Business Administration
siriwut.b@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Finance and Accounting
  • Strategic Management
  • Risk Management
  • Politics and Governance

Download CV

 

Assoc. Prof. Sumavalee Chindapol, PhD
Faculty of Architecture
sumavalee.ch@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Architecture
  • Architecture and Planning
  • Built Environment
Assoc. Prof. Tanut Waroonkun, PhD
Faculty of Architecture
tanut.w@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Architecture
  • Construction
  • Building
  • Civil Engineering Technology
Assoc. Prof. Wasan Panyagaew, PhD
Faculty of Social Sciences
wasan.p@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Sociology and Anthropology

 

Assoc. Prof. Wongkot Wongsapai
Faculty of Engineering, Head of Energy Technology for Environment (ETE) Research Center
wongkot@eng.cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Energy Policy
  • Climate Change

Download CV

Asst. Prof. Chaowalid Saicharoen, PhD
Faculty of Architecture
chaowalid.s@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Architecture
  • Living Vernacular Architecture
Asst. Prof. Chiranthanin Kitika, PhD
Faculty of Architecture
chiranthanin.kitika@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Architecture and Design
  • Community Development
  • Community Empowerment
Asst. Prof. Lee Kian Cheng, PhD
Faculty of Political Science and Public Administration
kiancheng.lee@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Southeast Asian Studies
  • East Asian Studies
  • Religions of Asia
  • International Relations
  • Political Economy of Asia Pacific and Seminar on Chinese in SEA

Download CV

Asst. Prof. Malinee Khumsupa, PhD
Faculty of Political Science and Public Administration
malinee.k@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Political Science
  • International Politics
  • Philosophy
Asst. Prof. Narut Charoensri, PhD
Faculty of Political Science and Public Administration
narut.c@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • International Politics of International Transport in East Asia
  • Economic Cooperation in the Greater Mekong Sub-Region
  • Japanese Foreign Policy towards Southeast Asia
  • International Political Economy of East Asia
  • Comparative Regionalism
  • Cities, Connectivity and Sustainable Development

Download CV

Asst. Prof. Pandin Ounchanum, PhD
Faculty of Architecture
pandin.oun@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Vernacular Architecture
  • Architectural Design
Asst. Prof. Pasoot Lasuka, PhD
Faculty of Humanities
pasoot.lasuka@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Screen media
  • Cultural studies
  • Planetary health humanities

 

Asst. Prof. Patamawadee Jongruck, PhD
Faculty of Political Science and Public Administration
patamawadee.j@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Organization Management
  • Administrative Planning
  • Local Administration
  • Network Governance
  • Sustainable Development
Asst. Prof. Pitipong Yodmongkol, PhD
College of Arts, Media & Technology (CAMT), Vice President
pitipong.y@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • International Management
  • Strategic Management
  • Project Management
  • Knowledge Management
  • Technology

Download CV

 

Asst. Prof. Pruk Aggarangsi, PhD
Energy Research and Development Institute (ERDI), Director
pruk.a@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Energy Policy and Planning
  • Biogas System

Download CV

Asst. Prof. Supanika Leurcharusmee, PhD
Faculty of Economics
supanika.l@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Digital Socio-economy
  • Human strategic behaviors
  • Data analysis

Download CV

Asst. Prof. Tawee Chaipimonplin, PhD
Department of Geography, Faculty of Social Sciences
tawee.c@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Geography
  • Environment and Disaster Management
  • Innovation
  • Technology

Download CV

Asst. Prof. Titaya Sararit, PhD
Faculty of Architecture
titaya.s@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Disaster Recovery
  • Disaster Management
  • Disaster Risk Reduction
  • Disaster Studies
  • Disaster Preparedness
Asst. Prof. Umpiga Shummadtayar, PhD
Faculty of Architecture
umpiga.sh@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Sustainable Development
  • Urban Planning
  • Urban Development
  • Spatial Analysis
  • Spatial Planning
  • City Planning
  • Housing
  • Land Use Planning
Asst. Prof. Wannapa Leerasiri, PhD
Faculty of Political Science and Public Administration, Head of School of International Affairs
wannapa.l@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • International Relations
  • US Foreign Policy
  • International Law
  • Gender Politics

Download CV

Asst.Prof.Pairach Piboonrungroj, PhD
Faculty of Economics, Assistant to President
pairach.p@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Economics
  • Social Science
  • Logistics and Operations Management
  • Business

Download CV

 

 

Chaya Vaddhanaphuti, PhD
Faculty of Social Sciences
chaya.v@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Cultural and historical dimensions of the climate
  • Science and Technology Studies
  • Anthropocene
  • Multispecies Studies
  • Posthuman Geographies

Download CV

Jaturong Pokharatsiri, PhD
Faculty of Architecture
jaturong.pokhara@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Architecture
  • Urban Design and Planning
Ajaree Rayanakorn, PhD
Faculty of Public Health
ajaree.rayanakorn@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Pharmacoeconomics & outcomes research
  • Epidemiology
  • Infectious Diseases
  • Evidence synthesis (systematic review, meta-analysis, network meta-analysis)
  • Global Health (Health Systems)

Download CV

Frank Fischer
Rutgers University, Visiting Professor
Hendrik Wagenaar
King's College London, Visiting Professor
Kris Hartley
Education University of Hong Kong, Visiting Professor
Fuadi Pitsuwan, PhD
Visiting Fellow
Asst. Prof. Ora-orn Poocharoen, PhD
Director, School of Public Policy
ora-orn.p@cmu.ac.th

Ora is currently the founding Director of the School of Public Policy at Chiang Mai University (2018-present). In addition, she was appointed to the United Nation’s Committee of Experts on Public Administration (Jan 2018 – July 2021). Ora’s research expertise includes public administration theory, comparative public management, network management, human resource management, co-production and collaborative governance. She is currently working on the concept of Smart Sustainable Governance, where sustainability and justice is the focal point for governance outcomes.

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Public Policy
  • Public Administration
  • Public Organization
  • Political Science
  • International Relations

Download CV

 

Asst. Prof. Pobsook Chamchong, PhD
Deputy Director, School of Public Policy
pobsook.c@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Policy innovation
  • Policy entrepreneurship
  • Human-centred policy design
  • Local and urban governance
  • Collaborative governance
  • Foresight for policy development

Download CV

 

Asst. Prof. Warathida Chaiyapa, PhD
School of Public Policy
warathida.c@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Climate change mitigation and adaptation
  • Energy transition and energy efficiency
  • Sustainability and Sustainable development

Download CV

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Asst. Prof. Piyapong Boossabong, PhD
School of Public Policy
piyapong.b@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Public Policy
  • Deliberative Policy Analysis
  • Local Governance
  • Urban food & Agriculture
  • Environmental Governance

Download CV

Wachira C. Pansuwan
Finance Manager
wachira.p@cmu.ac.th
Thanyarat Chaichana
Office Manager
thanyarat.c@cmu.ac.th
Jameekorn Aumnatphook
Training Manager
jameekorn.a@cmu.ac.th
Lakchayaporn Thansiri
Degree Program Officer
lakchayaporn.th@cmu.ac.th
Hsu Myat Yadanar Thein
International Liaison Officer
hsumyat.yadanar@cmu.ac.th
Oranee Chaiyajit
Project Officer
oranee.chaiyajit@cmu.ac.th

 

Theeraphon Kumjaitiang
Project Officer
theeraphon.k@cmu.ac.th
Naphatthamon Janhom
Accountant
naphatthamon.janhom@cmu.ac.th
Arnut Promthed
Research Assistant
arnut.p@cmu.ac.th
Patthawee Hongwiangchan
Designer
phatthawee.h@cmu.ac.th
Dr. Narumit Hinshiranan
Affiliated Researcher
hinshiranan@yahoo.com

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • China issues & foreign affairs
  • Foreign policy analysis
  • Geopolitics
  • Diplomacy

Download CV

Martin Venzky-Stalling
Senior Adviser, Science and Technology Park
martin@venzky-stalling.com

SPP Organisation Chart