Asst. Prof. Ora-Orn Poocharoen, PhD
Director, School of Public Policy
ora-orn.p@cmu.ac.th

Ora is currently the founding Director of the School of Public Policy at Chiang Mai University (2018-present). In addition, she has been appointed to the United Nation’s Committee of Experts on Public Administration (Jan 2018 – July 2021). And she is an Adjunct Associate Professor at the LKY School of Public Policy, NUS. Ora’s research expertise includes public administration theory, comparative public management, network management, human resource management, co-production and collaborative governance. She is currently working on the concept of Smart Sustainable Governance, where sustainability and justice is the focal point for governance outcomes.

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Public Policy
  • Public Administration
  • Public Organization
  • Political Science
  • International Relations

Download CV

Asst. Prof. Piyapong Boossabong, PhD
Deputy Director, School of Public Policy
piyapong.b@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Public Policy
  • Deliberative Policy Analysis
  • Local Governance
  • Urban food & Agriculture
  • Environmental Governance

Download CV

Asst. Prof. Pobsook Chamchong, PhD
Deputy Director, School of Public Policy
pobsook.c@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Policy innovation
  • Policy entrepreneurship
  • Local and urban governance
  • Collaborative governance
  • Foresight for policy development

Download CV

Warathida Chaiyapa, PhD
Assistant Director, School of Public Policy
warathida.c@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Energy Policy
  • Climate Change Policy
  • Sustainability Science
  • Policy Strategy
  • International Affairs

Download CV

Prof. William Patrick Kittredge, PhD
Affiliate lecturer
kittredge.william@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Public Policy Analysis
  • Public Finance
  • Social Enterprise

Download CV

Assoc. Prof. Poon Thiengburanathum, PhD
Faculty of Engineering
poon@eng.cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Civil Engineering
  • Construction Management
  • Business Development
  • Sustainable Infrastructure Development
  • Climate Change and Disaster Management

Download CV

Assoc. Prof. Angunthip Srisuwan, PhD
Faculty of Architecture
angunthip.s@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Architecture
  • Urban Development
  • Environmental Management
Assoc. Prof. Chirawan Chaisuwan, PhD
Faculty of Business Administration
chirawan.c@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Business
  • Marketing
Assoc. Prof. Karuna Raksawin, PhD
Faculty of Architecture
karuna.r@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Architecture
  • Urban Planning and Design
  • Environmental Management
Assoc. Prof. Nawit Ongsavangchai, PhD
Faculty of Architecture
nawit.ong@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Architecture
  • Innovation
  • Environment
Assoc. Prof. Pranom Tansukanun, PhD
Faculty of Architecture
pranom.t@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Architecture
  • Urban Planning
  • Conservation Planning
  • Neighbourhood Sustainable Development
Assoc. Prof. Siriwut Buranapin, PhD
Faculty of Business Administration, Dean
siriwut.b@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Finance and Accounting
  • Strategic Management
  • Risk Management
  • Politics and Governance

Download CV

Assoc. Prof. Wasan Panyagaew, PhD
Faculty of Social Sciences
wasan.p@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Sociology and Anthropology

 

Assoc. Prof. Wongkot Wongsapai
Faculty of Engineering, Head of Energy Technology for Environment (ETE) Research Center
wongkot@eng.cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Energy Policy
  • Climate Change

Download CV

Asst. Prof. Ekkachai Mahaek, PhD
Faculty of Architecture, Vice President
ekkachai.m@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Architectural and Landscape Design
Asst. Prof. Juthathip Chalermphol, PhD
Department of Agricultural Economy and Development, Faculty of Agriculture
juthathip.c@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Agricultural Economics

Download CV

Asst. Prof. Lee Kian Cheng, PhD
Faculty of Political Science and Public Administration
kiancheng.lee@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Southeast Asian Studies
  • East Asian Studies
  • Religions of Asia
  • International Relations
  • Political Economy of Asia Pacific and Seminar on Chinese in SEA

Download CV

Asst. Prof. Malinee Khumsupa, PhD
Faculty of Political Science and Public Administration
malinee.k@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Political Science
  • International Politics
  • Philosophy
Asst. Prof. Panom Gunawong, PhD
Faculty of Political Science and Public Administration
panom.gunawong@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • E-Government
  • Social Media in Public Administration
  • Local Governance
  • Smart City
  • Technology
Asst. Prof. Patamawadee Jongruck, PhD
Faculty of Political Science and Public Administration
patamawadee.j@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Organization Management
  • Administrative Planning
  • Local Administration
  • Network Governance
  • Sustainable Development
Asst. Prof. Penkarn Kanjanarat, PhD
Faculty of Pharmacy
penkarn.k@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Pharmacoepidemiology and drug safety in children and mental health populations
  • Rational use of medicine policy

Download CV

Asst. Prof. Pitipong Yodmongkol, PhD
College of Arts, Media & Technology (CAMT)
pitipong.y@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • International Management
  • Strategic Management
  • Project Management
  • Knowledge Management
  • Technology

Download CV

Asst. Prof. Prasit Wangpakapattanawong, PhD
Faculty of Science, Deputy Dean
prasit.wang@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Biology
  • Ecology
  • Science
  • Agriculture

Download CV

Asst. Prof. Pruk Aggarangsi, PhD
Energy Research and Development Institute (ERDI), Director
pruk.a@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Energy Policy and Planning
  • Biogas System

Download CV

Asst. Prof. Ram Chotikoot
Faculty of Political Science and Public Administration
ram.joti@cmu.ac.th
Asst. Prof. Ratanaporn Awiphan, PhD
Faculty of Pharmacy
ratanaporn.a@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Pharmaceutical Care
  • Community Pharmacy
  • Factor Analysis
  • Hospital Pharmacy
  • Pharmacy Management
Asst. Prof. Tawee Chaipimonplin, PhD
Department of Geography, Faculty of Social Sciences
tawee.c@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Geography
  • Environment and Disaster Management
  • Innovation
  • Technology

Download CV

Asst. Prof. Wannapa Leerasiri, PhD
Faculty of Political Science and Public Administration, Head of School of International Affairs
wannapa.l@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • International Relations
  • US Foreign Policy
  • International Law
  • Gender Politics

Download CV

Chalermpon Kongjit, PhD
College of Arts, Media and Technology, Chiang Mai University
chalermpon.k@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Engineering and Management
  • Technology
  • Law and Regulation

Download CV

Chaya Vaddhanaphuti, PhD
Faculty of Social Sciences
chaya.v@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Cultural and historical dimensions of the climate
  • Science and Technology Studies
  • Anthropocene
  • Multispecies Studies
  • Posthuman Geographies

Download CV

Frank Fischer
Rutgers University, Visiting Professor
Hendrik Wagenaar
King's College London, Visiting Professor
Kamonphorn Kanchana, PhD
Faculty of Political Science and Public Administration
kamonphorn.k@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • International Relations
  • Energy Science
  • Political Science

Download CV

Kris Hartley
Education University of Hong Kong, Visiting Professor
Pairach Piboonrungroj, PhD
Faculty of Economics, Deputy Dean
pairach.p@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Economics
  • Social Science
  • Logistics and Operations Management
  • Business

Download CV

Prof. Charles David Crumpton, PhD
University of Maryland, Visiting Professor
ccrumpto@umd.edu

Fulbright Scholar

Download CV

Asst. Prof. Ora-Orn Poocharoen, PhD
Director, School of Public Policy
ora-orn.p@cmu.ac.th

Ora is currently the founding Director of the School of Public Policy at Chiang Mai University (2018-present). In addition, she has been appointed to the United Nation’s Committee of Experts on Public Administration (Jan 2018 – July 2021). And she is an Adjunct Associate Professor at the LKY School of Public Policy, NUS. Ora’s research expertise includes public administration theory, comparative public management, network management, human resource management, co-production and collaborative governance. She is currently working on the concept of Smart Sustainable Governance, where sustainability and justice is the focal point for governance outcomes.

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Public Policy
  • Public Administration
  • Public Organization
  • Political Science
  • International Relations

Download CV

Asst. Prof. Piyapong Boossabong, PhD
Deputy Director, School of Public Policy
piyapong.b@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Public Policy
  • Deliberative Policy Analysis
  • Local Governance
  • Urban food & Agriculture
  • Environmental Governance

Download CV

Asst. Prof. Pobsook Chamchong, PhD
Deputy Director, School of Public Policy
pobsook.c@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Policy innovation
  • Policy entrepreneurship
  • Local and urban governance
  • Collaborative governance
  • Foresight for policy development

Download CV

Warathida Chaiyapa, PhD
Assistant Director, School of Public Policy
warathida.c@cmu.ac.th

EXPERTISE/ INTEREST

  • Energy Policy
  • Climate Change Policy
  • Sustainability Science
  • Policy Strategy
  • International Affairs

Download CV

Chirada Na Suwan
Degree Program Manager
chirada.na@cmu.ac.th
Wachira C. Pansuwan
Finance Manager
wachira.p@cmu.ac.th
Thanyarat Chaichana
Office Manager
thanyarat.c@cmu.ac.th
Jameekorn Aumnatphook
Training Manager
jameekorn.a@cmu.ac.th
Lakchayaporn Thansiri
Degree Program Officer
lakchayaporn.th@cmu.ac.th
Paretip Jaisai
Accountant
paretip.jaisai@cmu.ac.th
Oranee Chaiyajit
Project Coordinator
oranee.chaiyajit@cmu.ac.th
Theeraphon Kumjaitiang
Project Coordinator
theeraphon.k@cmu.ac.th
Nathakorn Sawangjang
Research Assistant
nathakorn.s@cmu.ac.th
Nirattigorn Sangdee
Research Assistant
nirattigorn.s@cmu.ac.th
Phanuphat Chattragul
Research Assistant
phanuphum@hotmail.com
Nuttaporn Youngkam
Research Assistant
nuttaporn_y@cmu.ac.th
Arnut Promthed
Research Assistant
arnutpromthed@gmail.com
Boonsuchada Inthapat
Research Assistant
boonsuchada.i@gmail.com
Patthawee Hongwiangchan
Designer
phatthawee.h@cmu.ac.th
Fuadi Pitsuwan
Pre-Doctoral Fellow, School of Public Policy
Martin Venzky-Stalling
Senior Adviser, Science and Technology Park
martin@venzky-stalling.com
Nati Sang
CEO Makerspace
nati@makerspace.co.th