Asst. Prof. Ora-Orn Poocharoen, PhD
Director, School of Public Policy
ora-orn.p@cmu.ac.th

Ora is currently the founding Director of the School of Public Policy at Chiang Mai University (2018-present). In addition, she has been appointed to the United Nation’s Committee of Experts on Public Administration (Jan 2018 – July 2021). And she is an Adjunct Associate Professor at the LKY School of Public Policy, NUS. Ora’s research expertise includes public administration theory, comparative public management, network management, human resource management, co-production and collaborative governance. She is currently working on the concept of Smart Sustainable Governance, where sustainability and justice is the focal point for governance outcomes.

Download CV

Asst. Prof. Piyapong Boossabong, PhD
Deputy Director, School of Public Policy
piyapong.b@cmu.ac.th
Asst. Prof. Pobsook Chamchong, PhD
Assistant Director, School of Public Policy
pobsook.c@cmu.ac.th
Warathida Chaiyapa, PhD
Assistant Director, School of Public Policy
warathida.c@cmu.ac.th
Prof. William Patrick Kittredge, PhD
Affiliate lecturer
kittredge.william@cmu.ac.th
Assoc. Prof. Poon Thiengburanathum, PhD
Faculty of Engineering
poon@eng.cmu.ac.th
Assoc. Prof. Angunthip Srisuwan, PhD
Faculty of Architecture
angunthip.s@cmu.ac.th
Assoc. Prof. Chirawan Chaisuwan, PhD
Faculty of Business Administration
chirawan.c@cmu.ac.th
Assoc. Prof. Karuna Raksawin, PhD
Faculty of Architecture
karuna.r@cmu.ac.th
Assoc. Prof. Nawit Ongsavangchai, PhD
Faculty of Architecture
nawit.ong@cmu.ac.th
Assoc. Prof. Pranom Tansukanun, PhD
Faculty of Architecture
pranom.t@cmu.ac.th
Assoc. Prof. Siriwut Buranapin, PhD
Faculty of Business Administration, Dean
siriwut.b@cmu.ac.th
Assoc. Prof. Wasan Panyagaew, PhD
Faculty of Social Sciences
wasan.p@cmu.ac.th
Asst. Prof. Ekkachai Mahaek, PhD
Faculty of Architecture, Vice President
ekkachai.m@cmu.ac.th
Asst. Prof. Juthathip Chalermphol, PhD
Department of Agricultural Economy and Development, Faculty of Agriculture
juthathip.c@cmu.ac.th
Asst. Prof. Lee Kian Cheng, PhD
Faculty of Political Science and Public Administration
kiancheng.lee@cmu.ac.th
Asst. Prof. Malinee Khumsupa, PhD
Faculty of Political Science and Public Administration
malinee.k@cmu.ac.th
Asst. Prof. Panom Gunawong, PhD
Faculty of Political Science and Public Administration
panom.gunawong@cmu.ac.th
Asst. Prof. Patamawadee Jongruck, PhD
Faculty of Political Science and Public Administration
patamawadee.j@cmu.ac.th
Asst. Prof. Penkarn Kanjanarat, PhD
Faculty of Pharmacy
penkarn.k@cmu.ac.th
Asst. Prof. Pitipong Yodmongkol, PhD
College of Arts, Media & Technology (CAMT)
pitipong.y@cmu.ac.th
Asst. Prof. Prasit Wangpakapattanawong, PhD
Faculty of Science, Deputy Dean
prasit.wang@cmu.ac.th
Asst. Prof. Pruk Aggarangsi, PhD
Energy Research and Development Institute (ERDI), Director
pruk.a@cmu.ac.th
Asst. Prof. Ram Chotikoot
Faculty of Political Science and Public Administration
ram.joti@cmu.ac.th
Asst. Prof. Ratanaporn Awiphan, PhD
Faculty of Pharmacy
ratanaporn.a@cmu.ac.th
Asst. Prof. Tawee Chaipimonplin, PhD
Department of Geography, Faculty of Social Sciences
tawee.c@cmu.ac.th
Asst. Prof. Wannapa Leerasiri, PhD
Faculty of Political Science and Public Administration, Head of School of International Affairs
wannapa.l@cmu.ac.th
Asst. Prof. Wongkot Wongsapai, PhD
Faculty of Engineering, Head of Energy Technology for Environment (ETE) Research Center
wongkot@eng.cmu.ac.th
Chalermpon Kongjit, PhD
College of Arts, Media and Technology, Chiang Mai University
chalermpon.k@cmu.ac.th
Chaya Vaddhanaphuti, PhD
Faculty of Social Sciences
chaya.v@cmu.ac.th
Frank Fischer
Visiting Professor
Hendrik Wagenaar
Visiting Professor
Kamonphorn Kanchana, PhD
Faculty of Political Science and Public Administration
kamonphorn.k@cmu.ac.th
Kris Hartley
Visiting Professor
Pairach Piboonrungroj, PhD
Faculty of Economics, Deputy Dean
pairach.p@cmu.ac.th
Prof. Charles David Crumpton, PhD
Visiting Professor
ccrumpto@umd.edu

Fulbright Scholar

Download CV

Asst. Prof. Ora-Orn Poocharoen, PhD
Director, School of Public Policy
ora-orn.p@cmu.ac.th

Ora is currently the founding Director of the School of Public Policy at Chiang Mai University (2018-present). In addition, she has been appointed to the United Nation’s Committee of Experts on Public Administration (Jan 2018 – July 2021). And she is an Adjunct Associate Professor at the LKY School of Public Policy, NUS. Ora’s research expertise includes public administration theory, comparative public management, network management, human resource management, co-production and collaborative governance. She is currently working on the concept of Smart Sustainable Governance, where sustainability and justice is the focal point for governance outcomes.

Download CV

Asst. Prof. Piyapong Boossabong, PhD
Deputy Director, School of Public Policy
piyapong.b@cmu.ac.th
Asst. Prof. Pobsook Chamchong, PhD
Assistant Director, School of Public Policy
pobsook.c@cmu.ac.th
Warathida Chaiyapa, PhD
Assistant Director, School of Public Policy
warathida.c@cmu.ac.th
Chirada Na Suwan
Degree Program Manager
chirada.na@cmu.ac.th
Wachira C. Pansuwan
Finance Manager
wachira.p@cmu.ac.th
Nirattigorn Sangdee
Creative
nirattigorn.s@cmu.ac.th
Thanyarat Chaichana
Office Manager
thanyarat.c@cmu.ac.th
Jameekorn Aumnatphook
Training Manager
jameekorn.a@cmu.ac.th
Lakchayaporn Thansiri
Degree Program Officer
lakchayaporn.th@cmu.ac.th
Paretip Jaisai
Accountant
paretip.jaisai@cmu.ac.th
Oranee Chaiyajit
Project Coordinator
oranee.chaiyajit@cmu.ac.th
Theeraphon Kumjaitiang
Project Coordinator
theeraphon.k@cmu.ac.th
Nathakorn Sawangjang
Research Assistant
nathakorn.s@cmu.ac.th
Phanuphat Chattragul
Research Assistant
phanuphum@hotmail.com
Patthawee Hongwiangchan
Designer
phatthawee.h@cmu.ac.th
Fuadi Pitsuwan
Pre-Doctoral Fellow, School of Public Policy
Martin Venzky-Stalling
Senior Adviser, Science and Technology Park
martin@venzky-stalling.com
Nati Sang
CEO Makerspace
nati@makerspace.co.th